Don't Forget to Share this Post

October is Cybersecurity Awareness Month - How Secure is Your Firm?

By Olivia Munro | Wednesday, September 30th, 2020

Today marks the first day of October, which means it's the first day of Cybersecurity Awareness Month! While here at Eze we believe every month should be cyber awareness month, we appreciate having a month dedicated to educate and focus on an incredibly important topic. Plus - Cybersecurity Awareness Month in 2020 may be the most important yet, with so many firms and teams transitioning to remote work virtually overnight, and many continuing to work remotely for the foreseable future.

Here's what Eze is doing this month to continue educating our clients, partners and community on cybersecurity:

Cybersecurity Resource Center

In honor of cyber awareness month, we updated the Eze Cybersecurity Resource Center with new and refreshed content. The resource center includes whitepapers, eBooks, guides, checklists and more to help evaluate your firm's cybersecurity posture. Content ranges from common, easy-to-fix cybersecurity gaps, to more advanced measures to ensure your posture is air tight. 

Eze Castle Blog: Cyber Series

Throughout the month of October, we will be sharing additional security-focused educational content on our blog. As always, we post new, fresh content every Tuesday and Thursday to The blog topics will follow the NIST framework:

  • Week 1: Identify

  • Week 2: Protect

  • Week 3: Detect

  • Week 4: Respond

This year, our cyber blogs and articles hone in on cybersecurity for firms operating in today's remote world. To stay up to date and recieve our blog posts in our inbox every Monday, you can subscribe here.

Innovation Trends: Buyside Technology & Operations Summit

Although not strictly security focused, our upcoming two-day Virtual Summit with Apex Group has cybersecurity experts from leading firms around the globe participating and sharing their knowledge and experience.

Topics during the event include:

Day 1: Tuesday, 13 October

  • Panel 1 - 1:00pm BST / 8:00am ET: Firms Need Cross-Border Connectivity to Support Market Globalisation

  • Panel 2 - 2:00pm BST / 9:00am ET: The Impact of ESG on Changing Buying Behaviours

  • Panel 3 - 3:00pm BST / 10:00am ET: Creating Value and Growth through Data

Day 2: Wednesday, 14 October

  • Panel 1 - 1:00pm BST / 8:00am ET: Increase Security & Control on Everything, Everywhere

  • Panel 2 - 2:00pm BST / 9:00am ET: Modernised IT: Power Remote Workforce Collaboration

  • Panel 3 - 3:00pm BST / 10:00am ET: Creating Organisational Buy-in For IT: From Education to Finding a Common Language



Social Media Campaign

Last, but not least, we will be sharing "Cybersecurity Dos & Don'ts" every week on the Eze Castle Integration LinkedIn and Twitter Social Media Accounts. Follow along with us with the hashtag #cyberaware for more thought leadership and security tips and tricks. 

Happy Cybersecurity Awareness Month!
 
Don't Forget to Share this Post

Related Posts

How Can Eze Castle Integration help you?Contact us today!

Contact Us